The best beauty advent calendars balance a satisfying mix of treats with products the recipient will actually use. I’d place the Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar among the strongest all-round choices for variety, while the L’Occitane Classic calendar suits body-care fans and Charlotte Tilbury’s 15-piece set appeals to shoppers seeking a more makeup-and-skincare-focused gift. The main tradeoffs are 24 or 25 days versus shorter formats, broad brand variety versus a focused routine, and surprise appeal versus the risk of receiving shades or formulas that do not fit. Calendar contents and editions can vary by year, so check the exact product list before buying. Read on for how all 15 options compare and which buyer each one suits.
Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Brand variety is a key point of difference: Sephora Favorites calendars offer a multi-brand approach, while L’Occitane, Clarins, No7, e.l.f., and Charlotte Tilbury center on a single brand.
- Day count changes the gift experience: most picks offer 24 or 25 openings, while Clarins and the L’Oréal Paris 12-Day calendar make shorter, more concentrated gifts.
- Calendar format alone does not indicate value: compare the listed products, sizes, and mix of makeup, skincare, and body care rather than relying on the number of doors.
- Makeup-heavy calendars carry more shade risk: W7, UCANBE, Revolution, and e.l.f. may suit makeup explorers better than recipients who prefer skincare or predictable staples.
- The strongest choice depends on the recipient: Sephora Favorites suits variety seekers, L’Occitane fits body-care routines, and Charlotte Tilbury offers a more focused premium gift direction.
| Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 | ![]() | Best Overall | Brand: SEPHORA COLLECTION | Model year: 2025 | Number of items: 24 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| L’Occitane Classic Advent Calendar, 24-Piece Holiday Beauty and Body Gift Set | ![]() | Best for Body-Care Variety | Brand: L’Occitane | Product type: 24-piece advent calendar | Number of products: 24 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| No7 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar | ![]() | Best for a Longer Countdown | Brand: No7 | Product type: Beauty advent calendar | Contents: 25 skincare and makeup products | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| LOVERY 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar for Women | ![]() | Best for Mixed Self-Care Surprises | Brand: LOVERY | Number of days: 24 | Contents: Skincare, perfume, makeup, candles, and spa tools | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar, 15-Piece Makeup and Skincare Gift Set | ![]() | Best Premium Keepsake | Brand: Charlotte Tilbury | Product type: Makeup and skincare advent calendar | Number of pieces: 15 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar | ![]() | Best for Brand Variety | Brand: SEPHORA | Number of items: 25 | Age range: Teen, Adult | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026 | ![]() | Best for Makeup and Tools | Calendar length: 24 days | Contents: 10 full-size products, 8 minis, 6 accessories | Product types: Lip, eye, and face makeup; beauty tools | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| W7 Beauty Blast 2026 Makeup Advent Calendar, 24 Cosmetic Treats | ![]() | Best for a Simple Makeup Countdown | Brand: W7 | Model year: 2026 | Number of products: 24 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Sephora Collection Limited Edition Advent Calendar, 24 Beauty Surprises | ![]() | Best for Full-Size Variety | Brand: SEPHORA | Contents: 24 surprises: 13 full-size products, 5 travel-size products, and 6 accessories | Product categories: Makeup, skincare, body care, and beauty accessories | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| L’Oréal Paris 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 | ![]() | Best for L’Oréal Paris Fans | Brand: L’Oréal Paris | Product type: Beauty advent calendar | Countdown days: 24 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. 2026 Beauty Advent Calendar, 24 Days of Gifts | ![]() | Best for Full-Size Makeup Variety | Brand: e.l.f. Cosmetics | Calendar length: 24 days | Number of products: 24 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar (2026) | ![]() | Best for Cross-Category Discovery | Brand: Sephora | Calendar length: 25 days | Product count: 25 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2026 | ![]() | Best for Full-Size Makeup Essentials | Brand: L’Oréal Paris | Calendar length: 12 days | Model year: 2026 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| UCANBE 2026 24-Day Makeup Advent Calendar | ![]() | Best for a Broad Makeup Countdown | Brand: UCANBE | Edition: 2026 limited edition | Calendar length: 24 days | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Clarins 12-Day Beauty Advent Calendar | ![]() | Best for Clarins Brand Fans | Brand: Clarins | Product type: Beauty advent calendar | Number of pieces: 12 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| beauty advent calendar | Brand |
|---|---|
| Sephora Collection Holiday Bea | SEPHORA COLLECTION |
| L’Occitane Classic Advent Cale | L’Occitane |
| No7 25 Days of Beauty Advent C | No7 |
| LOVERY 24-Day Beauty Advent Ca | LOVERY |
| Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Be | Charlotte Tilbury |
| Sephora Favorites 25 Days of B | SEPHORA |
| Revolution 24-Day Advent Beaut | — |
| W7 Beauty Blast 2026 Makeup Ad | W7 |
| Sephora Collection Limited Edi | SEPHORA |
| L’Oréal Paris 24-Day Beauty Ad | L’Oréal Paris |
| e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. 202 | e.l.f. Cosmetics |
| Sephora Favorites 25 Days of B | Sephora |
| L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate | L’Oréal Paris |
| UCANBE 2026 24-Day Makeup Adve | UCANBE |
| Clarins 12-Day Beauty Advent C | Clarins |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025
The Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 earns my best-overall spot for balancing makeup, skincare, bath treats, and useful accessories across 24 days. Its mix of 12 full-size products and six travel-size products gives the countdown more lasting value than a calendar made mostly of minis, while six accessories add variety beyond formulas. The listed examples, from mascara and blush to sheet masks and a hair mask, suggest broad appeal for someone who likes switching up a routine. Compared with the No7 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar, Sephora offers one fewer day but spells out its full-size and accessory counts. The tradeoff is that the complete contents and item-specific ingredients are not provided, so this is a less predictable choice for shoppers with particular sensitivities or preferences.
Pros:- Includes 12 full-size products alongside six travel-size products
- Combines makeup, skincare, bath products, and accessories
- Examples include both everyday makeup and skincare treats
- Festive packaging is ready to give as a holiday gift
Cons:- The complete list of included products is not provided
- Ingredients and directions vary by item and require checking on individual packaging
Best for: Beauty fans who want a balanced 24-day mix of full-size makeup, skincare, bath products, and small accessories.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a complete item-by-item contents list or detailed ingredient information before buying.
- Brand:SEPHORA COLLECTION
- Model year:2025
- Number of items:24
- Contents:12 full-size products, 6 travel-size products, and 6 accessories
- Product types:Makeup, skincare, bath products, and accessories
- Product examples:Mascara, eyeliner, blush, sheet masks, body lotion, nail polish, hair mask, and eye cream
- Accessory examples:Tweezers, hair clips, and a scrunchie
- Age range:Adult
Our verdict“Choose this for a varied 24-day countdown with a substantial full-size share, but skip it if you need to know every item in advance.”
L’Occitane Classic Advent Calendar, 24-Piece Holiday Beauty and Body Gift Set
The L’Occitane Classic Advent Calendar is the strongest fit here for someone who prefers body and hand care to a makeup-heavy countdown. Its 24 products span skincare, shower products, lotions, soaps, hand creams, and hair care, with recognizable lines such as Shea Butter, Almond, Verbena, and Immortelle. The listed Almond Shower Oil is 2.5 oz., offering a more generous format than many of the small creams and lotions in the set. Compared with the Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025, this calendar has a clearer, more cohesive care-and-scent focus, while Sephora gives makeup fans more variety and identifies full-size products. L’Occitane’s tradeoff is that the assortment leans heavily toward body care, and many listed skincare and hand-care items are small. Buyers seeking color cosmetics or larger skincare formats should look elsewhere.
Pros:- Covers skincare, body care, hand care, and hair care in one calendar
- Features familiar Shea Butter, Almond, Verbena, and Immortelle lines
- Includes a range of product types, from shower oil and soap to creams and shampoo
- Several listed sizes are specified, making the assortment more transparent than calendars with no item details
Cons:- The assortment emphasizes body and hand care rather than makeup
- Many listed creams and lotions come in small formats
- The range of scents and formulas may not suit buyers who prefer a tightly focused routine
Best for: L’Occitane fans and gift buyers seeking a scented assortment of hand, body, shower, hair, and skincare products.
Not ideal for: Makeup-focused shoppers or buyers who want mostly full-size products rather than a selection that includes many small formats.
- Brand:L’Occitane
- Product type:24-piece advent calendar
- Number of products:24
- Skincare examples:Immortelle Divine Cream, Immortelle Precious Cream, and Immortelle Overnight Reset Oil-in-Serum
- Body-care examples:Shea Butter body cream, Almond Shower Oil, Verbena products, soaps, and body lotions
- Hand-care examples:Shea Butter Hand Cream, Barbotine Hand Cream, Almond Delicious Hands, and Cherry Blossom Hand Cream
- Hair-care products:Gentle & Balance Shampoo and Conditioner
- Listed product sizes:Examples range from 0.13 oz. Immortelle Divine Cream to 2.5 oz. Almond Shower Oil and Noble Epine Shower Gel
Our verdict“Pick this for a broad L’Occitane body-care countdown with named products, not for a makeup-led calendar or a set dominated by full-size items.”
No7 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar
With 25 skincare and makeup products, the No7 calendar suits buyers who value an extra day of discovery and want a mix of routine care and color cosmetics. The described range includes serums, creams, cleansers, mascara, eyeliner, lip products, and liquid blush, so it reaches beyond a single product category. Compared with the Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025, No7 offers one more opening but provides no stated count of full-size items or accessories; Sephora is the easier choice for buyers who prioritize those specifics. No7’s inclusion of products from several ranges can introduce shoppers to a wider brand assortment, though it also makes the overall edit less focused. The key drawback is limited detail: the specific products, sizes, and complete contents are not listed, making it harder to judge suitability for a routine or gifting recipient before purchase.
Pros:- Includes 25 products for a longer holiday countdown
- Combines skincare and makeup categories
- Draws from multiple No7 product ranges
- The burgundy Christmas format is suited to seasonal gifting
Cons:- Specific product sizes and the full contents are not provided
- No full-size versus travel-size breakdown is stated
- The unspecified assortment makes it difficult to check fit for personal preferences
Best for: No7 shoppers and gift recipients who want a 25-day mix of skincare staples and makeup in one brand-led calendar.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to check exact product names, sizes, shades, or full-size counts before choosing a calendar.
- Brand:No7
- Product type:Beauty advent calendar
- Contents:25 skincare and makeup products
- Product examples:Serums, creams, cleansers, mascara, eyeliner, lip products, and liquid blush
- Theme:Christmas
- Format:Advent calendar
- Color:Burgundy
- Age range:Adult
Our verdict“Choose No7 for a longer brand-focused mix of skincare and makeup, but favor Sephora if a stated full-size count matters more than an extra day.”
LOVERY 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar for Women
The LOVERY 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar is aimed at recipients who enjoy self-care surprises that extend beyond skincare and makeup. Its stated mix includes fragrance, candles, and spa tools alongside beauty products, making the countdown feel broader than the more clearly care-focused L’Occitane Classic Advent Calendar or the makeup-and-skincare-led No7. Numbered compartments and a gold box give it a ready-to-gift presentation, with a varied daily reveal as its main appeal. That breadth also means the contents are less predictable: product sizes and ingredient details are not supplied, and the description does not identify specific items. Buyers who need to screen formulas or want a calendar centered on named products may prefer Sephora or L’Occitane, whose product categories and examples are more clearly spelled out.
Pros:- Combines beauty products with fragrance, candles, and spa tools
- Provides 24 numbered compartments for a daily countdown
- Gold packaging is presented as gift-ready
- Its varied theme suits recipients who enjoy more than makeup or skincare
Cons:- Specific products and product sizes are not listed
- Ingredient details are not provided in the supplied description
- The broad assortment may be less suitable for shoppers seeking a focused routine
Best for: Gift buyers choosing for someone who enjoys a mix of beauty, fragrance, candles, and spa-style self-care items.
Not ideal for: Ingredient-conscious shoppers or buyers who want named products, stated sizes, or a predictable skincare-focused assortment.
- Brand:LOVERY
- Number of days:24
- Contents:Skincare, perfume, makeup, candles, and spa tools
- Packaging:Gold box
- Compartment format:Numbered compartments
- Product sizes:Not specified
- Ingredient details:Not specified
Our verdict“Choose LOVERY for a broad self-care surprise assortment, but opt for a more fully specified calendar if contents and ingredients guide your choice.”
Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar, 15-Piece Makeup and Skincare Gift Set
The Charlotte Tilbury Hollywood Beauty Wonderland Advent Calendar is the premium-leaning pick for shoppers who value brand-led makeup and a presentation piece they can keep. It has 15 surprises, including four full-size icons, travel-size products, a mini makeup bag, and a limited-edition white quartz gua sha. Its red-and-gold calendar can be reused as a jewelry or keepsake box, giving the packaging a purpose after the countdown. Compared with the 24-day Sephora Collection Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2025, Charlotte Tilbury offers fewer openings and fewer stated full-size products, but its reusable box and branded assortment give it a more gift-object feel. The compromise is a shorter countdown with many travel-size items, plus no specific shades or sizes for every product, which may limit its appeal to buyers who want a predictable, longer calendar.
Pros:- Includes four full-size products alongside travel-size items
- Adds a mini makeup bag and limited-edition white quartz gua sha
- Calendar can be reused as a jewelry box or keepsake box
- Red-and-gold star-adorned design creates a distinct gift presentation
Cons:- Contains 15 pieces, fewer than the 24-day Sephora and L’Occitane calendars
- Many included products are travel-size
- Specific shades and sizes may affect whether the products suit the recipient
Best for: Charlotte Tilbury fans and gift buyers who want a branded makeup-and-skincare set with reusable keepsake packaging.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want 24 or 25 daily openings, mostly full-size products, or advance details about shades and exact sizes.
- Brand:Charlotte Tilbury
- Product type:Makeup and skincare advent calendar
- Number of pieces:15
- Full-size products:4
- Included items:Travel-size makeup and skincare products, makeup bag, gua sha, and full-size products
- Design:Red-and-gold star-adorned calendar
- Reusable as:Jewelry box or keepsake box
- Gua sha material:White quartz
Our verdict“Choose this for Charlotte Tilbury branding and keepsake packaging, but pick a longer calendar if the daily countdown matters more than the presentation.”
Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar
Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar is the pick for shoppers who want one countdown to sample several parts of a beauty routine. Its 25 products span makeup, skincare, hair care, fragrance, and bath and body, with names such as Rare Beauty, OUAI, Olaplex, and The Ordinary adding breadth beyond a single-brand set. Compared with the makeup-focused Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026, this one gives more room to explore skincare and hair care as well as cosmetics. The tradeoff is size: many products are mini or deluxe mini, so this works better as a sampling experience than as a stash of full-size replacements. Seasonal availability may also make it harder to find later in the holiday period. Choose it for variety, not for a uniform routine or mostly full-size contents.
Pros:- Includes 25 daily beauty surprises.
- Covers makeup, skincare, hair care, fragrance, and bath and body.
- Features products from brands including Rare Beauty, OUAI, Olaplex, and The Ordinary.
Cons:- Many items are mini or deluxe mini rather than full size.
- The broad mix may not suit buyers who want a consistent routine or a single beauty category.
- Seasonal availability may be limited.
Best for: Beauty fans who want to sample makeup, skincare, hair care, fragrance, and body products from several recognizable brands.
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking mostly full-size products or a focused calendar built around one category, since many items are mini or deluxe mini and the assortment spans several routines.
- Brand:SEPHORA
- Number of items:25
- Age range:Teen, Adult
- Model year:2025
- Included product types:Makeup, skincare, hair care, fragrance, bath and body
- Product sizes:Mix of full-size and mini products
Our verdict“Choose this calendar if brand discovery across several beauty categories matters more to you than getting a mostly full-size collection.”
Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026
Revolution 24-Day Advent Beauty Calendar 2026 is a strong fit for someone building festive looks, because the assortment combines lip, eye, and face makeup with brushes and other tools. The stated mix of 10 full-size products, 8 minis, and 6 accessories makes this less purely cosmetic than the W7 Beauty Blast calendar, which focuses on face, eyes, and lips. That added tool selection can make the daily reveals useful for applying makeup, not just adding more color products. Revolution also states that the contents are vegan and cruelty-free. The compromise is a narrower focus than the Sephora Favorites 25-day calendar: this is chiefly a makeup countdown, not a sampler across skincare, fragrance, and hair care. Shade, packaging, and product variation may also make the assortment less predictable.
Pros:- Includes 10 full-size products alongside 8 minis.
- Adds 6 accessories, including brushes, a beauty blender, a powder puff, and a mirror.
- Covers lip, eye, and face makeup.
- Brand states the products are vegan and cruelty-free.
Cons:- The assortment is centered on makeup and tools rather than a broad beauty routine.
- Product sizes, packaging, and shades may vary slightly.
- Some items may be exclusive to the calendar or curated gift sets.
Best for: Makeup enthusiasts who want a festive mix of color cosmetics and application tools, with vegan and cruelty-free products.
Not ideal for: Shoppers looking for skincare, fragrance, hair care, or a consistent set of known shades, since the calendar focuses on makeup and contents may vary slightly.
- Calendar length:24 days
- Contents:10 full-size products, 8 minis, 6 accessories
- Product types:Lip, eye, and face makeup; beauty tools
- Vegan:Yes
- Cruelty-free:Yes
Our verdict“Pick Revolution over W7 if you want makeup tools alongside cosmetics and value its stated vegan and cruelty-free formulas.”
W7 Beauty Blast 2026 Makeup Advent Calendar, 24 Cosmetic Treats
W7 Beauty Blast 2026 keeps its promise focused: 24 numbered boxes of face, eye, and lip cosmetics for a Christmas countdown. That category focus makes it easier to choose than the Sephora Favorites 25-day calendar if you specifically want makeup rather than a mix that reaches into skincare, hair care, fragrance, and body products. It includes both mini and full-size items, and its cruelty-free formulas and gift-ready packaging suit a seasonal present. Compared with Revolution’s 24-day calendar, W7’s listed contents do not include a separate set of tools such as brushes or a mirror, so buyers seeking application accessories may prefer Revolution. The product details do not specify how many items are full size, which makes it harder to judge the amount of usable product before buying.
Pros:- Provides 24 individually numbered cosmetic surprises.
- Includes both mini and full-size products.
- Covers face, eyes, and lips in one focused assortment.
- Features cruelty-free formulas and festive gift-ready packaging.
Cons:- The number of full-size products is not specified.
- The stated assortment focuses on cosmetics rather than skincare, hair care, or fragrance.
- No separate beauty-tool assortment is listed, unlike the Revolution calendar.
Best for: Gift buyers and makeup fans who want 24 daily cosmetic surprises focused on face, eyes, and lips.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want skincare or beauty tools, or who need a clear count of full-size products before choosing a calendar.
- Brand:W7
- Model year:2026
- Number of products:24
- Product types:Face, eyes, and lips cosmetics
- Sizes:Mini and full-size
- Special feature:Cruelty-free formulas
- Theme:Christmas
- Format:Advent calendar
- Color:Pink
Our verdict“Choose W7 for a straightforward, makeup-only holiday countdown, but opt for Revolution if you want a defined tool assortment too.”
Sephora Collection Limited Edition Advent Calendar, 24 Beauty Surprises
The Sephora Collection Limited Edition Advent Calendar stands out for the clearest full-size count in this group: 13 full-size products, plus 5 travel-size products and 6 accessories. Its 24 surprises cover makeup, skincare, and body care, giving it more category range than the makeup-first W7 Beauty Blast calendar while also stating the size mix more precisely. The exclusive final surprise adds a distinctive closing reveal for shoppers who enjoy the calendar format itself. This is a sensible pick for buyers who want a substantial number of full-size items without committing to a single category. The tradeoff is that six of the surprises are accessories rather than beauty formulas, and the provided details do not identify individual products or categories within the mix. Compared with the Sephora Favorites 25-day calendar, this one offers a more explicit full-size breakdown but one fewer day.
Pros:- Includes 13 full-size products.
- Combines makeup, skincare, body care, and beauty accessories.
- Adds an exclusive final surprise.
- Clearly separates full-size, travel-size, and accessory counts.
Cons:- Six of the 24 surprises are accessories rather than product formulas.
- The provided details do not name the individual products in the assortment.
- Offers 24 surprises, one fewer day than the Sephora Favorites 25-day calendar.
Best for: Sephora Collection shoppers who want a cross-category holiday calendar with a stated majority of full-size products.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want 24 skincare or makeup products rather than accessories, or who need a named product-by-product contents list before purchasing.
- Brand:SEPHORA
- Contents:24 surprises: 13 full-size products, 5 travel-size products, and 6 accessories
- Product categories:Makeup, skincare, body care, and beauty accessories
- Theme:Holidays
- Format:Advent calendar
- Color:Pink
- Item weight:1.5 pounds
- Special feature:Exclusive final surprise
Our verdict“Choose this Sephora Collection calendar if a clear full-size count matters more than an extra day or a fully formula-based assortment.”
L’Oréal Paris 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar 2025
L’Oréal Paris 24-Day Beauty Advent Calendar 2025 makes the most sense for shoppers who already gravitate toward the brand and want a seasonal sampler across makeup, skincare, and hair care. The examples include mascaras, lip products, moisturizer, and haircare minis, so the daily reveals reach beyond cosmetics alone. Compared with the Sephora Collection Limited Edition calendar, L’Oréal does not provide a count of full-size products; its contents are described as deluxe-sized and miniature, which points toward sampling rather than stocking up. That narrower brand identity can be a plus for loyal L’Oréal shoppers, but it offers less brand variety than Sephora Favorites and fewer specifics about the exact size mix than either Sephora calendar. Its limited-edition seasonal status also makes it a less dependable choice for shoppers buying well after the holidays.
Pros:- Provides 24 daily beauty surprises.
- Combines makeup, skincare, and haircare.
- Includes recognizable product types such as mascara, lip products, moisturizer, and haircare minis.
- Offers a focused selection from L’Oréal Paris.
Cons:- Contents are described as deluxe-sized and miniature rather than as a stated full-size mix.
- A single-brand assortment offers less brand variety than Sephora Favorites.
- Limited-edition seasonal availability may restrict when it can be purchased.
Best for: L’Oréal Paris fans who want a 24-day brand-focused sampler spanning makeup, skincare, and haircare.
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking mostly full-size products, a broad range of beauty brands, or an assortment with a specified full-size count.
- Brand:L’Oréal Paris
- Product type:Beauty advent calendar
- Countdown days:24
- Product categories:Makeup, skincare, and haircare
- Included products:24 deluxe-sized and miniature products
- Edition:Limited edition
- Year:2025
Our verdict“Pick this calendar if you prefer a L’Oréal-focused sampler across several categories and are comfortable with deluxe and miniature sizes.”
e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. 2026 Beauty Advent Calendar, 24 Days of Gifts
For a beauty calendar that puts makeup first without leaving skincare and tools out, I’d rank e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. near the top. Its 24 products include 18 full-size items, giving the countdown more lasting value than a calendar built mainly around minis. Brushes, a sponge, and an eyelash curler add practical variety alongside eye, lip, and face makeup; an advent-exclusive shade also makes the assortment feel more specific to the season. Compared with the L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar, e.l.f. offers twice as many days and skincare and tools, while L’Oréal keeps its offer focused on full-size makeup. The tradeoff is that four skincare items are minis, and ingredient details may vary. Choose this for breadth, not a uniform set of full-size skincare.
Pros:- 24 products span makeup, skincare, and beauty tools
- 18 full-size items make the assortment less dependent on minis
- Includes an advent-exclusive shade
- Vegan and cruelty-free
Cons:- Four of the six skincare products are minis
- Ingredient and assortment details may vary
Best for: Makeup fans who want a 24-day countdown with mostly full-size products, a few skincare items, and useful tools.
Not ideal for: Shoppers seeking full-size skincare throughout or a clearly listed ingredient and product assortment.
- Brand:e.l.f. Cosmetics
- Calendar length:24 days
- Number of products:24
- Full-size products:18
- Skincare:6 items: 4 mini and 2 full-size
- Included categories:Makeup, skincare, brushes, sponge, and eyelash curler
- Special feature:Advent-exclusive shade
- Vegan:Yes
- Cruelty-free:Yes
Our verdict“Choose e.l.f. if you want a makeup-led 24-day calendar with many full-size products and a mix of skincare and tools.”
Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar (2026)
I’d pick the Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar for variety across beauty categories, rather than for a tightly focused makeup collection. It brings together makeup, skincare, haircare, body care, and fragrance in 25 individually packaged surprises, making each day more of a discovery than a coordinated routine. Its mix of full-size, mini, and deluxe-size products can introduce a recipient to different formats, while the festive box is ready for gifting. Compared with the e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. 2026 Beauty Advent Calendar, Sephora covers more categories and adds a day, but e.l.f. gives a clearer count of full-size products and includes tools. Sephora’s main compromise is predictability: individual sizes vary, and the assortment may not suit someone with firm preferences or sensitivities.
Pros:- 25 individually packaged daily products
- Covers makeup, skincare, haircare, body care, and fragrance
- Mix of full-size, mini, and deluxe-size formats
- Festive gift-ready packaging
Cons:- Product sizes vary across the assortment
- Limited choice for personal preferences because the assortment is set
Best for: Gift buyers and beauty explorers who enjoy sampling makeup, skincare, haircare, body care, and fragrance in one calendar.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need a predictable list of products, consistent sizes, or an assortment tailored to specific preferences.
- Brand:Sephora
- Calendar length:25 days
- Product count:25
- Product sizes:Full-size, mini, and deluxe-size
- Categories:Makeup, skincare, haircare, body care, and fragrance
- Liquid contents:366 mL / 10.777 fl oz
- Solid contents:31.07 g / 2.584 oz
- Item weight:3 pounds
- Model year:2026
Our verdict“Choose Sephora Favorites for broad category sampling and a gift-ready 25-day countdown, provided you’re comfortable with a varied assortment.”
L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar 2026
This L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar is the focused choice for shoppers who prefer a shorter countdown of full-size makeup over a broader mix of minis and tools. Its eye, lip, and face assortment includes named staples such as Panorama Mascara, Telescopic Mascara, Color Riche Lipstick, and setting mist, so the contents lean toward products that can support everyday looks as well as festive ones. Compared with the e.l.f. Express Your e.l.f. 2026 Beauty Advent Calendar, L’Oréal has fewer days and no stated skincare or tool assortment, but its products are all full-size. The main limitation is shade uncertainty: the listed details don’t identify specific shades or variations, so this is less reassuring for buyers matching a particular complexion or makeup style.
Pros:- All 12 products are full-size
- Includes eye, lip, and face makeup
- Features named products including Panorama Mascara and Color Riche Lipstick
- Shorter countdown suits buyers who prefer a curated set over 24 or 25 days
Cons:- Only 12 days of products
- Specific shades and product variations are not listed
Best for: Makeup users who want a compact holiday countdown built entirely around full-size eye, lip, and face products.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want skincare, beauty tools, a longer 24- or 25-day countdown, or confirmed shade selections.
- Brand:L’Oréal Paris
- Calendar length:12 days
- Model year:2026
- Product count:12
- Product sizes:Full-size
- Product categories:Eye, lip, and face makeup
- Featured products:Panorama Mascara, Telescopic Mascara, Color Riche Lipstick, Lumi Le Glass Stick, Infallible Blurfection Powder, and setting mist
Our verdict“Choose L’Oréal Paris if you’d rather receive 12 full-size makeup products than a longer calendar with mixed sizes or categories.”
UCANBE 2026 24-Day Makeup Advent Calendar
UCANBE’s 24-Day Makeup Advent Calendar is the most makeup-packed choice here for someone who wants a new face, lip, or eye product behind each door. Its listed range runs from eyeshadow palettes and primer to lip oil, blush, contour, eyeliner, and an eyelash curler, creating more category variety than the more focused L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar. That broader spread also makes UCANBE a plausible gift for a makeup-curious teen or someone building a collection. The tradeoff is limited detail: the listing doesn’t specify exact shades or quantities for each product, so buyers can’t judge how well the assortment will suit a particular style or complexion. Unlike the e.l.f. calendar, it also doesn’t state a full-size count or vegan and cruelty-free status.
Pros:- 24 individually numbered boxes create a full countdown
- Includes face, lip, and eye product types
- Listed items include palettes, primer, lip oil, blush, contour, and eyeliner
- Festive packaging suits holiday gifting
Cons:- Exact shades and product quantities are not specified
- No full-size count or vegan and cruelty-free information is provided
Best for: Makeup-curious teens or adults who enjoy trying assorted face, lip, and eye products across a 24-day holiday countdown.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need confirmed shades, product quantities, full-size counts, or stated vegan and cruelty-free details.
- Brand:UCANBE
- Edition:2026 limited edition
- Calendar length:24 days
- Product count:24 makeup products
- Included products:Eyeshadow palettes, primer, lipstick, lip gloss, lip oil, blush, highlighter, contour, eyeliner, eyebrow pencil, eyelash curler, and more
- Skin suitability:All skin types, according to the listing
Our verdict“Choose UCANBE for a broad, 24-day makeup assortment if uncertain shades and limited product detail aren’t deal-breakers.”
Clarins 12-Day Beauty Advent Calendar
The Clarins 12-Day Beauty Advent Calendar is a brand-led option for shoppers who specifically want a mix of Clarins skincare and makeup. That pairing gives it a different purpose from the L’Oréal Paris 12-Day Ultimate Holiday Beauty Advent Calendar, which names a range of makeup products and identifies all 12 as full-size. Clarins provides the same number of pieces as a shorter countdown, but the available details don’t identify the products, sizes, or category balance beyond skincare and makeup. That makes it hard to judge whether the set will suit a particular routine, or whether it offers the kind of full-size value listed for L’Oréal. I’d place it below calendars with clearly stated contents for buyers who prioritize predictability; it makes more sense for a recipient already interested in Clarins and comfortable with an unspecified assortment.
Pros:- Combines skincare and makeup
- 12 pieces provide a shorter calendar format
- Brand-specific option for recipients who prefer Clarins
Cons:- Individual products are not specified
- Product sizes and the skincare-to-makeup balance are not stated
- Offers less assortment transparency than the L’Oréal 12-day calendar
Best for: Clarins fans who want a short holiday gift set combining skincare and makeup and are comfortable with undisclosed contents.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need to check specific products, sizes, shades, or the balance between skincare and makeup before buying.
- Brand:Clarins
- Product type:Beauty advent calendar
- Number of pieces:12
- Contents:Skincare and makeup
Our verdict“Choose Clarins for a brand-focused skincare-and-makeup surprise, but pick a calendar with listed contents if product details matter to you.”

How We Picked
I compared each calendar on the details that affect the experience of opening and using it: number of days, product-category mix, brand focus, and likely usefulness. I also weighed how easy the assortment may be to share or gift, whether it leans toward makeup shades or more broadly usable care products, and how much commitment the format asks of the recipient. A longer calendar can feel more substantial, but only when its contents suit the person receiving it.
The ranking favors calendars with a clear audience and a coherent assortment over options that rely on day count alone. Multi-brand Sephora Favorites options rank well for shoppers who want discovery, while focused brand calendars can be a better match for loyal users. Shorter calendars remain strong choices when a compact gift or a more concentrated countdown matters more than having an opening for every day. Product names include different years and editions, so buyers should verify the exact contents of the version available to them.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Beauty Advent Calendars
I’d choose a beauty calendar by matching its contents and format to the recipient, not by treating every extra door as an automatic advantage. These factors can help separate a fun countdown from a gift that mostly goes unused.
Match the product mix to the recipient’s routine
Start with what the recipient already uses: makeup, skincare, body care, or a mix. A calendar full of unfamiliar categories may sound exciting but can leave many items untouched. For a gift, broadly usable products often carry less risk than complexion products that depend on a precise shade or skin preference. If the recipient already favors one brand, a focused calendar may feel more relevant than a multi-brand assortment. For someone who likes trying new labels, a sampler-style format can be more engaging. Check the contents list for category balance rather than assuming the calendar’s name tells you what is inside.
Choose the number of days that fits the occasion
A 24- or 25-day calendar creates a longer countdown, but it also asks the recipient to open something each day for most of December. A 12-day version can work better as a compact gift, a late-season treat, or an option for someone who prefers fewer products. Do not assume a longer calendar automatically offers a better assortment; look at what fills each door. Also check whether the calendar is designed around a particular start date, since some formats count down to Christmas while others present a fixed number of surprises. If the recipient travels or keeps a small home, a shorter format may be easier to enjoy and store.
Look closely at sizes and product usability
Calendars often combine different product sizes, so the number of doors alone tells you little about how useful the contents will be. Small samples are handy for travel and experimentation, while larger items can suit people who already know they like the brand. Read the item list for sizes when provided, and distinguish between a try-before-you-buy sampler and a collection intended to supply regular-use products. A mix of formats can be appealing, but too many tiny items may not suit someone who wants a practical gift. Consider whether the recipient enjoys sampling or would rather receive fewer, familiar products.
Account for shade, scent, and skin preferences
Makeup colors, fragrance, and skincare formulas are personal, which makes surprise assortments less predictable than their packaging suggests. Lip and eye products may be easier to gift than complexion products, where a shade mismatch can make an item unusable. Scented body care can also miss the mark for someone who avoids fragrance. If you do not know the recipient’s preferences, favor calendars with a mix of categories and check the exact contents for products that could be polarizing. A calendar is a weaker fit when most of its appeal depends on shades or scents the recipient has not chosen.
Compare discovery value with brand loyalty
A multi-brand calendar gives the recipient a chance to sample several labels, but that variety may include products they would not choose individually. A single-brand calendar feels more cohesive and can be a thoughtful choice for someone who already uses that range. Before buying, ask whether the recipient likes experimenting or prefers familiar formulas. If they are brand-loyal, a calendar from a known favorite is usually a safer direction than a sampler selected only for breadth. If they enjoy discovery, a varied assortment can make each opening feel less repetitive.
Check the exact edition before ordering
Beauty calendars are often released in multiple editions, and a product name or recurring format does not guarantee identical contents from year to year. Confirm the year, full item list, and day count on the specific listing you plan to buy. This matters particularly for calendars that appear more than once in this roundup under different years or edition labels. Also check whether the listing shows the calendar itself or a related gift set with a similar name. Comparing the actual contents prevents disappointment when a previous edition’s assortment does not match the current one.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a 25-day beauty calendar a better gift than a 12-day one?
Not automatically: the longer format offers more openings, while the shorter format may feel more focused and easier to finish. I’d choose 25 days for someone who enjoys a daily countdown and has room to store the calendar. A 12-day option can suit a smaller gift exchange or someone who prefers fewer, more concentrated surprises. Check the contents and sizes before comparing formats, since door count does not reveal how useful each product will be. The best fit is the one that matches the recipient’s routine and holiday habits.
How can I tell whether a calendar is suitable for someone with sensitive skin?
Review the full ingredient and product information for the specific edition rather than relying on a general calendar description. Calendars can include several formulas, and a recipient may react differently to skincare, fragrance, or body products. If the person follows a restricted routine, a surprise assortment may be a poor match even when the brand is familiar. Ask about known sensitivities or choose a gift that lets them select products themselves. When in doubt, do not treat sample size as proof that a product is suitable.
Are multi-brand calendars a safer choice than single-brand calendars?
They offer more variety, but variety is not the same as a safer fit. A multi-brand calendar can work well for someone who likes experimenting, while a single-brand option may be more satisfying for a recipient with a steady routine or a favorite label. Both formats can contain products the recipient would not use, especially when shades, scents, or skin preferences matter. Look at the actual mix and ask how much the recipient enjoys trying unfamiliar products. Choose breadth for discovery and brand focus for familiarity.
Should I buy a makeup-heavy calendar if I do not know the recipient’s shades?
That is a riskier gift choice, particularly when the calendar includes complexion products or colors that depend on personal preference. Makeup enthusiasts may welcome the chance to experiment, but a recipient with a specific shade range or restrained routine may use only part of the assortment. Check the listed products and see whether the selection leans toward broadly wearable items or highly personal shades. If you cannot confirm preferences, a more balanced calendar or a non-surprise gift gives the recipient more control. The calendar’s category label alone is not enough to judge shade flexibility.
How do I compare two calendars with similar day counts?
Compare the exact products, sizes, category mix, and brand approach rather than stopping at the number of doors. One calendar may offer wider brand discovery, while another may provide a more coherent set for a particular routine. Check whether the recipient is more likely to use makeup, skincare, or body care, and account for shade or scent preferences. Confirm the edition year as well, since calendars with similar names can have different contents. A shorter list of well-matched products can be a better gift than a longer assortment that does not fit.
Conclusion
For most variety seekers, I’d start with the Sephora Favorites 25 Days of Beauty Advent Calendar as the best overall direction, while checking the exact edition and contents before buying. Shoppers seeking a best-value-style assortment can compare the more accessible brand-focused options, such as e.l.f., Revolution, or L’Oréal Paris, by the products included rather than by door count. For a premium-leaning gift, Charlotte Tilbury offers a focused makeup-and-skincare angle; L’Occitane is a better match for body-care fans. Beginners may prefer a balanced, sample-oriented calendar that gives them room to explore without relying heavily on precise shades. If the recipient wants a shorter countdown, consider the Clarins or L’Oréal Paris 12-day options; if they are a makeup enthusiast, compare W7, UCANBE, and Revolution closely. My final recommendation is to choose the calendar whose actual contents fit the person, then treat day count and brand breadth as tie-breakers.


















